Groth Music home

8 Little Preludes and Fugues BWV 553-560

Catalog: BA6497

Price: $17.96

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Although it has not been possible to identify the composer of the "Eight Little Preludes and Fugues" Alfred Durr writes in his preface to this edition "Since the value of a musical work is in no way dependent pm whether the composer is known or not, the hope remains that the delightful and appealing music of the Eight will find enthusiasts in the future despite the fact that they no longer fulfil their former task, namely to introduce 'typically Bachian' elements to the future organists. The Eight definitely have their own value".

Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Bach, J. S.
Arranger/Editor: Durr, Alfred
Catalog Number: BA6497