Quintet for Winds - Score and Parts

Catalog: 50481208

Price: $55.00

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Quintet for Winds was composed in 1978 for the Aulos Quintet, on commission from the Naumburg Foundation. This is the second edition from 1999. The piece especially emphasizes mixtures and doublings, and is extremely challenging to play. For flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon. Includes score and parts. Duration ca. 23 minutes.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Intrada
  • 2. Intermezzo
  • 3. Romanza
  • 4. Scherzo
  • 5. Finale
Publisher: Associated
Composer/Author: Harbison, John
Catalog Number: 50481208
Pages: 48