Valse-Scherzo, Op. 34 - Violin and Piano

Catalog: HN1273

Regular Price: $18.95

On Sale for $13.27

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Alongside the famous violin concerto, numerous other violin works by Tchaikovsky have found their way into the standard repertoire for violin. An outstanding example is the Valse-Scherzo, which sparkles with witty playfulness. He composed it in 1877 for the violinist Josef Kotek, a close friend and student. Our editor, the Russian Tchaikovsky scholar Alexander Komarov, has ensured that this Henle Urtext edition is absolutely faithful to the sources. He was able to consult all of the sources in the Russian archives and to bring clarity to the work's complex genesis. This edition is the prelude to an edition of all of Tchaikovsky's works for violin and piano, including the Serenade melancolique, Op. 26 and Souvenir d'un lieu cher, Op. 42.

Sample Pages
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Tchaikovsky, P. I.
Catalog Number: HN1273
Pages: 22