Groth Music home

Complete Organ Works, Volume 3

Catalog: BA8493

Price: $47.95

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Wilhelm Middelschulte (1863–1943) studied church music in Berlin. From 1891 onwards he worked as director of the organ department at the American Conservatory in Chicago and the Wisconsin Conservatory in Milwaukee. As a virtuoso organist he had a formative impact in the USA. No less a person than Ferruccio Busoni described Middelschulte as a “master of counterpoint” and the greatest contrapuntalist since Johann Sebastian Bach.

  • First Urtext edition of Middelschulte’s Complete Organ Works
  • Each volume contains a detailed foreword and critical commentary (Ger/Eng)

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Toccata on the chorale "Ein feste Burg ist unser Gott"
  • 2. Canon in F major
  • 3. Meditation on the chorale "Tout passe ici bas"
  • 4. Chromatic fantasy and fugue

Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Middelschulte, W.
Arranger/Editor: Meyer & Sonnentheil
Catalog Number: BA8493

Related Products: