Concert Pieces - Double Bass and Piano

Catalog: BA9696

Price: $27.86

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Concert Pieces for Double Bass and Piano

Edited by J. Peter Close and Holger Sassmannshaus.

This collection is conceived for young double bass players who wish to start performing in public.

The edition contains 19 concert pieces which are easy to rehearse yet sound effective from the Baroque, Classical and Romantic periods. In addition there are newly composed pieces by the Polish bass player Boguslaw Furtok (born 1967).

  • Concert pieces for double bass and piano accompaniment
  • Easy to medium level of difficulty
  • Ideal continuation of the string method Early Start on the Double Bass

Part of Barenreiter's Double Bass Collection series.

Table of Contents:
  • Adagio from Concertino in F, 2nd mvmt - Jean Baptiste Breval
  • Chanson triste - Peter Tchaikovsky
  • Romance - Franz Keyper
  • Allegro moderato from 3 Pieces for Contrabass and Piano, Op. 96 No. 1 - Robert Fuchs
  • Elegie - Boguslaw Furtok
  • Sicilienne, Op. 78 - Gabriel Faure
  • Concert Piece - Boguslaw Furtok
  • Swan from The Carnival of the Animals - Camille Saint-Saens
  • Tempo di ballo from Petit Album de Concert - August Nolck
  • Apres un reve - Gabriel Faure
  • Polka from "Petite ecole de la melodie", Suite No.1, Op. 123 No. 6 - Charles Dancla
  • Largo from BWV 1056 No. 2 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Tre giorni - Anonymous
  • Minuet from Student Concerto, Op. 213, 2nd mvmt - Ludwig Mendelssohn
  • Adagio (originally for mandolin and harpsichord), Woo 43a - Ludwig van Beethoven
  • March of the Priests from "The Magic Flute", K. 620 - W. A. Mozart
  • Papageno's Aria from "The Magic Flute", K. 620 - W. A. Mozart
  • German Dance - Karl Ditters von Dittersdorf
  • Song, Op. 12 No. 1 - Hugo Schlemuller
Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Sassmannshaus et al.
Catalog Number: BA9696
Pages: 97