3 Motets, Op. 69 - Vocal Score (Ger/Eng)

Catalog: BA8937

Price: $18.95

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Mendelssohn’s Three Motets, op. 69, and Three Psalm Settings, op. 78, belong to the standard repertoire of many choruses and vocal ensembles. Our editions, the work of two leading Mendelssohn specialists, Hiromi Hoshino and Michael Cooper, present these pieces in separate volumes reflecting the latest state of scholarly research.

We also offer a separate edition of Psalm 91, “For He shall give His angels charge”, in its original setting for eight-part a cappella chorus. (Mendelssohn later incorporated it into “Elijah” with an orchestral accompaniment).

Each edition contains the original German text and the English translation authorized by the composer himself.

A two-stave reduction of the vocal parts has been added as an aid in rehearsal. Complete editions are available with critical reports and introductions in German and English.

  • Urtext at the forefront of musical scholarship
  • Complete editions with critical reports and introductions in German and English
  • With piano reductions for rehearsal purposes

Table of Contents:
  • 1. O be joyful to the Lord
  • 2. My soul doth magnify the Lord
  • 3. Lord, now lettest Thou Thy servant depart in peace
Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Mendelssohn, Felix
Arranger/Editor: Cooper, J. M.
Catalog Number: BA8937
Pages: 55