Concerto in E major, Krebs 172 - Double Bass and Piano

Catalog: HN759

Price: $32.36

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Double Bass Concerto in E major, Krebs 172

for String Bass with Piano

This musically-charming work, full of technical trickery, is with justification demanded time and again as a test piece or set piece for competitions. In order to accommodate the Viennese tuning used at the time, Henle also provides a solo part in fret notation. The piano part in D major and E major can be used to accompany the doublebass part either in its solo or orchestral version.

As an alternative to the familiar cadenzas by Sperger, editor Tobias Glockler has added two further tuneful and stylistically-appropriate cadenzas of his own.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Allegro moderato
  • II. Adagio
  • III. Finale
Sample Pages
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Dittersdorf, Karl
Arranger/Editor: Glocker, Tobias
Catalog Number: HN759
Pages: 77