Groth Music home

Concerto No. 1 in D Major, K. 412/514 - Horn and Piano

Catalog: HN701

Price: $23.36

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

For horn in piano. Two manuscripts of this piece have survived. K 412 features a draft of the Rondo, while K 514 features a fully scored Rondo, but was not written in Mozart's hand. Both versions are included in this publication. Although it is known as Horn Concerto No. 1, it was actually composed in the year of Mozart's death and is the last horn concerto he composed. Piano reduction by Jan Philip Schulze.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Allegro
  • IIa. Rondo (Allegro) K. 514
  • IIb. Rondo (Adagio) K. 412

Sample Pages
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Mozart, W. A.
Arranger/Editor: Wiese, Henrik
Catalog Number: HN701
Pages: 42