Magnificat in D major, BWV 243 - Vocal Score

Catalog: BA5103-90

Price: $9.86

5 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Magnificat in D major, BWV 243

Second version with the 4 inserts from the E-flat major version (transposed).

For Soprano solo (2), Alto solo, Tenor solo, Bass solo, Mixed choir (SSATB), Flute (2), Oboe (2) (Oboe d'amore (2), Trumpet (3), Timpani, Violin (2), Viola and Basso continuo (Bassoon, Violoncello, Violone and Organ).

Urtext edition. Vocal score edited by Alfred Durr and arranged by Eduard Muller. Text in German and Latin. Orchestral material and score available separately.

Table of Contents:
  • 01. Magnificat (Coro)
  • 02. Et exsultavit spiritus meus (Soprano II solo)
  • 03. Quia respexit humilitatem (Soprano I solo)
  • 04. Omnes generationes (Coro)
  • 05. Quia fecit mihi magna (Basso solo)
  • 06. Et misericordia (Alto solo, Tenore solo)
  • 07. Fecit potentiam (Coro)
  • 08. Deposuit potentes (Tenore solo)
  • 09. Esurientes implevit bonis (Alto solo)
  • 10. Suscepit Israel (Soprano I, II, Alto)
  • 11. Sicut locutus est (Coro)
  • 12. Gloria patri (Coro)
  • A. APPENDIX: The four inserts from the E-flat major version:
  • a1. Inserted movement A: Vom Himmel hoch (Coro)
  • a2. Inserted movement B: Freut euch und jubiliert (Coro)
  • a3. Inserted movement C: Gloria in excelsis Deo (Coro)
  • a4. Inserted movement D: Virga Jesse floruit (Soprano solo, Basso solo)
Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Bach, J. S.
Arranger/Editor: Durr, Alfred
Catalog Number: BA5103-90
Pages: 87