Minstrels from Preludes I - Violin and Piano

Catalog: HN1246

Regular Price: $12.95

On Sale for $9.07

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


The first volume of Debussy's Preludes for piano (HN 383) was published in 1910 and was soon followed by arrangements for various scorings commissioned by the original publisher. Debussy personally transcribed only one Prelude, Minstrels, which was released in 1914 in a version for violin and piano. The arrangement is of interest not only to pianists, since Debussy intervened in the original musical text by adding variants, but also to violinists, who will discover charming and rewarding music of medium difficulty (5 of 9).

Sample Pages
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Debussy, Claude
Arranger/Editor: Kabisch/Turban
Catalog Number: HN1246