Solos for Young Cellists, Volume 5 - Cello and Piano

Catalog: 212X0

Price: $13.49

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Solos for Young Cellists, Volume 5

Cello Part and Piano Accompaniment

Selections from the Cello Repertoire

Compiled, edited and arranged by Carey Cheney

Solos for Young Cellists is an eight-volume series of music compilations. The series ranges from elementary to advanced levels and represents a truly exciting variety of musical genres and techniques. This collection of wonderful music offers young cellists the opportunity to work in various positions, techniques, meters, keys and musical styles. Many of the works have long been recognized as stepping stones to the major instrumental repertoire, while others are newly published pieces and original compositions, providing an exciting and diverse choice of study. The collection will become a valuable resource for teachers and students of all ages and levels.

Table of Contents:
  • Salut d'Amour, Op. 12 "Love's Greeting" - Elgar
  • Pieces from the 10th, 12th and 14th Concerti - F. Couperin
  • Adagio and Allegro, Op. 70 (originally for french horn) - R. Schumann
  • Mazurka, Op. 11 No. 3 - David Popper
  • Meditation - Frank Bridge
  • Julie-O - Mark Summer / Cheney
Sample Pages
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Cheney, Carey
Catalog Number: 212X0
Pages: 76

Related Products: