Concerto in D Major, Op. 61 - Violin and Piano

Catalog: BA9019-90

Price: $25.40

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Beethoven’s Concerto for Violin and Orchestra is one of the most famous works in the history of music. Over the last 150 years it has been published in numerous editions and up to now, none of these really does justice to the work.

After detailed study of all sources this new edition, prepared by the outstanding Beethoven scholar Jonathan Del Mar, now presents Beethoven’s original slurring and articulation in the solo violin part, together with over 100 corrections in the orchestral parts.

The musical text has been freed of additions made over the decades by various editors and violinists.

The significance of Beethoven’s solo and tutti markings has also been clarified for the first time.

The pioneering critical new edition will prove indispensible for all violinists as well as for orchestras and music libraries.

  • With Beethoven’s original slurring
  • Includes over 100 corrections in the orchestral parts
  • Contains an Urtext violin part and an additional violin part with fingering and bowing by Detlef Hahn
  • Separate critical commentary (Eng)

Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Beethoven, Ludwig van
Arranger/Editor: Schelhaas/Del Mar
Catalog Number: BA9019-90

Related Products: