Concerto No. 9 in A Minor, Op. 104 - Violin and Piano

Catalog: BA10696

Price: $14.95

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


The Belgian Charles Auguste de Beriot (1802-1870) was not only a violinist but also a teacher and composer.

He composed a number of concertos. His “Concerto no. 9 in A minor”, published in 1859, is likewise a favourite with more advanced students. Julia Fischer played it with verve at the early age of eight. The piece stands out with seemingly virtuosic short passages, varied rhythms and a slight Hungarian touch.

The Editor
Kurt Sassmannshaus is a world-famous violin teacher with a professorship in Cincinnati (Ohio, USA). He is also the founder of the Great Wall Music Academy, an international summer camp for young string players in China. He continues the family tradition of “Early Start on the Violin”, founded by his father Egon Sassmannshaus and published by Barenreiter with editions in German and English.

The series “Barenreiter's Concert Pieces” includes works for solo strings, usually the violin, but also viola and cello, all with piano accompaniment.

Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Beriot, C. A. de
Arranger/Editor: Sassmannshaus, Kurt
Catalog Number: BA10696