Concerto in E Minor, Op. 64 - Violin and Piano

Catalog: HN720

Price: $31.46

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


For the first time this celebrated concerto will now appear in a source-critical edition. Ullrich Scheideler depicts how the work evolved, describes its sources, and comments on the musical text. The well-known violinist Igor Ozim has marked up Mendelssohn's approved violin part, adding fingering and bowing marks as an aid to today's performers. He has also supplied a separate commentary showing that Mendelssohn's autograph already contains useful suggestions for shaping the solo part. The piano reduction - a revised version of the one that accompanied the first edition - lies well under the fingers while remaining as faithful as possible to the original text.

Sample Pages
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Mendelssohn, Felix
Arranger/Editor: Scheideler, Ullrich
Catalog Number: HN720
Pages: 82