Romantic Pieces, Op. 75 - Violin and Piano

Catalog: BA9576

Price: $11.66

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Composed in 1887, the “Romantic Pieces” op. 75 were originally intended for two violins and viola. Immediately after completing these four short pieces, Dvorak rewrote them for violin with piano accompaniment and published the new version that very year.

This new edition presents the musical text from the “Complete Edition of the Works of Antonin Dvorak” with a new foreword by David R. Beveridge. The violin part contains fingering by Josef Micka.

  • Standard literature for violin students
  • New foreword by Dvorak scholar David R. Beveridge (Eng/Cz/Ger)
  • Violin part with fingering

Table of Contents:
  • · Romantic Pieces for Violin and Piano op. 75:
  • I. Allegro moderato
  • II. Allegro maestoso
  • III. Allegro appassionato
  • IV. Larghetto
Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Dvorak, Antonin
Arranger/Editor: Pokorny/Solc
Catalog Number: BA9576