Works for Violin and Piano (Revised Edition)

Catalog: BA11512

Price: $28.76

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This edition contains all of Janacek’s works for violin and piano: the Sonata as well as the Romance and Dumka, composed while he was still a student.

Though probably written as early as 1914, Janacek’s Sonata for Violin and Piano was revised several times before finally appearing in a definitive version in 1922.

This new edition of the Sonata and the Romance is based on the “Complete Critical Edition of the Works of Leos Janacek”(Vol. E/1) with a clearer notation to optimise readability. For the Dumka the editor has drawn on the sole autograph source, the violin part (still considered lost when the above mentioned Complete Edition volume was published), and the revised version contained therein. Unlike the first edition, it also contains Janacek’s detailed dynamic markings.

  • Newly engraved edition with notation adapted to conform with modern usage
  • Revised version of Dumka with original dynamic markings
  • Foreword by leading Janacek scholar Alena Nemcova (Cz/Eng/Ger)

Table of Contents:
  • Romanze "Romance"
  • Dumka
  • Sonata
  • Appendix: Allegro
Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Janacek, Leos
Arranger/Editor: Krejci/Nemcova
Catalog Number: BA11512