Concerto in D Major, K 271a - Violin and Piano

Catalog: BA5769-90

Price: $29.50

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


Mozart's concertos for violin and orchestra are among the outstanding works in which every violinist has to measure their abilities: elegant and transparent, with demanding runs.

The concerto in D major, KV2 271a, the so-called "sixth" violin concerto of Mozart, is handed down in two sources: a French set of parts with a score and a score in Berlin. The work was found by the editors of the Neue Mozart edition as of doubtful authenticity, although many scientists clearly recognize Mozart's peculiarities.

The new edition takes into account both the above-mentioned sources and also includes the cadenzes contained in the corresponding appendix of the New Mozart edition, although these are certainly not from Mozart's pen.

  • Mozart's "Sixth Violin Concerto"
  • With cadences to the sources
  • With alternative version of the conclusion
  • With additional violin part with finger rests and line names
  • With a playable, idiomatic piano set

Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Mozart, W. A.
Arranger/Editor: Schelhaas et al.
Catalog Number: BA5769-90
Pages: 80