Complete Works for Violin and Piano, Vol. 2 - Violin and Piano

Catalog: BA5762

Regular Price: $47.95

On Sale for $33.57

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


This new publication contains all the completed works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart for Violin and Piano (BA5761, BA5762) . Several works by Mozart which are not found in competing editions are presented in the new Barenreiter Edition with the Urtext of the New Mozart Edition: Sonatas 6–9, Sonatas 26–31, the Andante and Allegretto in C major K. 404 as well as the three sonata fragments K. 372, 403 and 402 completed by Maximilian Stadler.

All this with the Urtext of the New Mozart Edition and in the large format 9.6 x 12.25 in, plus a new preface by the Mozart scholar Dietrich Berke.

  • Not just some, but all the works for Violin and Piano
  • Urtext violin part plus an additional violin part prepared with fingerings and bowings
  • Large format 9.6 x 12.25 in
  • New informative preface by Mozart scholar Dietrich Berke

"The result is impressive, and should have a widerspread appeal among scholars and performers alike… Thankfully, Barenreiter have made it far easier for amateurs, students and professional musicians alike to choose their own course and free themselves from such intervention."
(The Concort Summer 2007)

Table of Contents:
  • 01. Sonata G major K. 379 (373a)
  • 02. Sonata F major K. 376 (374d)
  • 03. Sonata F major K. 377 (374e)
  • 04. Sonata E-flat major K. 380 (374f)
  • 05. Sonata B-flat major K. 454
  • 06. Sonata E-flat major K. 481
  • 07. Sonata A major K. 526
  • 08. Sonata F major K. 547
  • 09. Twelve Variations in G major on the French song "La Bergere Celimene" K. 359 (374a)
  • 10. Six Variations in G minor on the French song "Au bord d'une fontaine" K. 360 (374b)
  • A. Appendix:
  • A1. Andante and Allegretto in C major K. 404 (385d)
  • A2. Three Sonata Fragments completed by Maximilian Stadler:
  • A2a. I. First Movement of a Sonata in B-flat major K. 372
  • A2b. II. Sonata C major K. 403 (385c)
  • A2c. III. Andante and Fugue from a Sonata in A major K. 402 (385e)
Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Mozart, W. A.
Arranger/Editor: Reeser, Eduard
Catalog Number: BA5762

Related Products: