Marcia, Op. 44 and Rondo, Op. 22 No. 3 - Violin and Piano

Catalog: BA8982

Price: $14.95

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The series "Barenreiter’s Concert Pieces" presents further editions with works by Oskar Rieding (BA8982), Friedrich Seitz (BA8979) and Joseph-Hector Fiocco (BA8977).

All editions contain a solo violin part and a piano part for the piano accompanist. The series is edited by Kurt Sassmannshaus, the internationally-renowned violin teacher and co-author of the Sassmannshaus violin school tradition. His forewords introduce these little gems and include tips for successful first concerts. These editions form an ideal continuation of the Sassmannshaus violin school tradition and can be used in parallel from the third volume onwards or alongside any violin method.

The series will be continued and will introduce students to more demanding repertoire with a gradually increasing level of difficulty.

Table of Contents:
  • Marcia, Op. 44
  • Rondo,Op. 22 No. 3
Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Reiding, Oskar
Arranger/Editor: Sassmannshaus, Kurt
Catalog Number: BA8982
Pages: 14

Related Products: