Concerto No. 3 in G Minor, Op. 12 - Violin and Piano

Catalog: BA8985

Regular Price: $18.95

On Sale for $13.27

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Student Concerto No. 3 in G minor, Op. 12.

Friedrich Seitz (1848–1918) was one of the best-known and most sought-after violinists of his day. This concerto starts with a resolute allegro in G minor, followed by a gentle adagio in E-flat major and flows into a cheerful dance-like final movement in G major. In order to play this, violinists must be able to master 1st to 3rd positions.

A concise foreword by the renowned string pedagogue Kurt Sassmannshaus introduces the work and points out the relevant playing techniques required.

The series “Barenreiter’s Concert Pieces” forms an ideal continuation of the Sassmannshaus string methods but can also be used to supplement any other string tutor.

Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Seitz, Friedrich
Arranger/Editor: Sassmannshaus, Kurt
Catalog Number: BA8985
Pages: 31