Beautiful Adagios - Violin Duet

Catalog: BA10615

Price: $18.95

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Well-known slow movements, melodies and arias have been arranged for two violins – with a passion for detail, but above all with convincing musical results. The arrangements stand out for their high fidelity to the original works. Both players are of equal importance and the melody with its expressive themes, moves frequently from one player to the other. Perfect for weddings, auditions or busking.

  • Popular adagios from the classical repertoire
  • Easy pieces which sound impressive
  • Both parts of equal importance

Includes two performance scores.

Table of Contents:
  • Dance of the Blessed Spirits from Orphee et Euridice - C. W. Gluck
  • L'Inverno from The Four Seasons - Antonio Vivaldi
  • October from The Seasons - P. I. Tchaikovsky
  • Prelude in E minor, Op. 28 No. 4 - Frederic Chopin
  • Nessun dorma from Turandot - Giacomo Puccini
  • Adagio from Concert for Oboe - Alessandro Marcello
  • Adagio from Concerto for Clarinet, KV 622 - W. A. Mozart
  • Largo from Harpsichord Concerto No. 5, BWV 1056 - J. S. Bach
  • Wiegenlied, from Op. 49 No. 4 - Johannes Brahms
Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Bodunov, Vladimir
Catalog Number: BA10615
Pages: 36