2 Sonatas - Violin (or Recorder) and Piano

Catalog: HM239

Regular Price: $20.90

On Sale for $8.36

3 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Johann Erasus Kindermann (1616-1655) was organist at Nuremberg around the end of the Thirty Years' War. A period of study in Venice cleary influenced his output, so these sonatas can be said to belong to the Italian school of early baroque violin music. The sonatas were written for violin, but can also be performed on recorder. This flexibility is possible as distinct instumental styles were only just beginning to emerge at this time.

  • Includes Violin (or Recorder) solo part, Basso continuo part, and Keyboard performance score.

Sample Pages
Publisher: Hortus Musicus
Composer/Author: Kindermann, Johann
Arranger/Editor: Schneider, Michael
Catalog Number: HM239