Groth Music home
Now Hiring! See Details

Concerto in A Minor, BWV 593 - Cello and Piano

Catalog: BA5136-90

Price: $18.95

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Johann Sebastian Bach’s famous Concerto for Organ BWV 593 is an arrangement of Antonio Vivaldi’s Concerto op. 3 no. 8 from “L’Estro Armonico” for two solo violins, strings and basso continuo.

Our new edition, in turn, is an arrangement of this organ concerto and has been scored for violoncello solo, strings and basso continuo. It was commissioned for the renowned cellist Sol Gabetta.

The composer and arranger Joachim F. W. Schneider provides an idiomatic arrangement and cellists will welcome this addition to their repertoire.

  • Arrangement of Bach’s organ concerto BWV 593
  • Idiomatic arrangement for cellists

" exciting discovery for a Bach-obsessed cellist."
(ARCO 'ESTA' January 2015)

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegro
  • 2. Adagio
  • 3. Allegro

Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Bach, J. S.
Arranger/Editor: Schneider, J. F. W.
Catalog Number: BA5136-90