Groth Music home

Sonatas - Cello and Piano

Catalog: BA9012

Price: $36.95

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Scholarship has advanced, new sources have come to light and the renowned Beethoven expert Jonathan Del Mar has turned his attention to the centrally important works in the cello repertoire , the five Beethoven Sonatas for Violoncello and Piano.

Jonathan Del Mar’s scholarly-critical edition not only contains the definitive music text, but also the first critical commentary to these works.

  • First Critical Commentary ever to the sonatas
  • All known sources consulted including the printer's proofs to op. 69
  • Large format (9.6 x 12.25 in)

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Sonata in F major, op. 5 no. 1
  • 2. Sonata in G minor, op. 5 no. 2
  • 3. Sonata in A major, op. 69
  • 4. Sonata in C major, op. 102 no. 1
  • 5. Sonata in D major, op. 102 no. 2
  • A3. Critical Commentary
  • A1. Facsimiles
  • A2. Signs and conventions
Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Beethoven, Ludwig van
Arranger/Editor: Del Mar, Jonathan
Catalog Number: BA9012