Works - Cello and Piano

Catalog: BA9509

Price: $20.66

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


In the supplement of this edition an early version of "A Tale" is included. The source to this version is a copy owned by Antonin Vana, one of the first interpreters of the composition. The early version of "A Tale" offers a valuable and interesting alternative to today’s known version with its marked differences such as the considerably changed ending of the first movement and the original form of four movements.

Table of Contents:
  • 01. Pohadka "A Tale" I. Con moto, II. Con moto, III. Allegro
  • 02. Presto
  • S. Supplementum "Supplement"
  • S1. Pohadka o caru Berendejovi dle Zukovskeho "A Tale about Tsar Berendyey after Zhukovski"
  • S2. Kritischer Bericht zum Supplement
  • 0. Skladby pro violoncello a klavir "Works for Violoncello and Piano"
  • S1: Uvod "Introduction" I. Andante, II. Con moto, III. Allegro, IV. Adagio
Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Janacek, Leos
Arranger/Editor: Fukac et al.
Catalog Number: BA9509