Concerto No. 3 in B Minor, Op. 61 - Violin and Piano

Catalog: HN712

Price: $36.86

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


G. Henle's urtext edition of the famous violin concerto. The detailed preface provides exhaustive information on the work's genesis and sources. Ernst Schliephake has sought the advice of Ruggiero Ricci for the fingering and bowing marks, and Johannes Umbreit has revised the composer's estimable piano reduction to make it more playable and to meet the main requirement of an urtext edition: maximum fidelity to the original orchestral score.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Allegro non troppo
  • II. Andantino quasi Allegretto
  • III. Molto moderato e maestoso
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Saint-Saens, Camille
Arranger/Editor: Jost, Peter
Catalog Number: HN712
Pages: 83