Suzuki Ensembles for Cello, Volume 2

Catalog: 0298S

Price: $7.19

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Prepared and edited by Rick Mooney, a well-known Suzuki teacher, teacher-trainer and member of the Suzuki Cello Committee, these books contain harmony parts to go with many of the pieces in the Suzuki Cello School, Volumes 1, 2, 3, and 4. All of these pieces have been arranged to resemble, as much as possible, the existing piano accompaniments. These ensembles enable a cello teacher (who does not play or have access to a piano) to play harmony parts with students to prepare them for the time when a piano and pianist are available. These parts also provide additional challenges for the more advanced player during a group lesson.

Table of Contents:
  • Long, Long Ago (T. H. Bayly)
  • Maytime (duet and quartet) (W. A. Mozart)
  • Minuet No. 1 (J. S. Bach)
  • Minuet No. 3 (J. S. Bach)
  • Chorus from "Judas Maccabaeus" (Handel)
  • Hunter's Chorus (Weber)
  • Musette from English Suite No. 3 (J. S. Bach)
  • March in G (J. S. Bach)
  • Theme from "Witches' Dances" (Paganini)
  • Moon Over the Ruined Castle (R. Taki)
  • Two Grenadiers (R. Schumann)
  • Gavotte (Gossec)
  • Bourree (Handel)
Sample Pages
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Mooney, Rick
Catalog Number: 0298S
Pages: 24

Related Products: