Suzuki Bass School, Volume 4 - Piano Accompaniment

Catalog: 28360

Price: $8.09

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Teach bass with the popular Suzuki Bass School. The Suzuki Method of Talent Education is based on Shinichi Suzuki's view that every child is born with ability, and that people are the product of their environment. According to Shinichi Suzuki, a world-renowned violinist and teacher, the greatest joy an adult can know comes from developing a child's potential so he/she can express all that is harmonious and best in human beings. Students are taught using the "mother-tongue" approach. Each series of books for a particular instrument in the Suzuki Method is considered a Suzuki music school, such as the Suzuki Bass School. Suzuki lessons are generally given in a private studio setting with additional group lessons. The student listens to the recordings and works with their Suzuki bass teacher to develop their potential as a musician and as a person. This Suzuki piano accompaniment book aids in Suzuki bass lessons. Titles: Theme from the Mahler Symphony No. 1 (Mahler) * Chorus from Judas Maccabaeus (Handel) * Die Meistersinger (Wagner) * Tempo di Polacca (Simandl) * Gavotte (Bach) * La Cinquantaine (Gabriel-Marie) * Humoresque (Dvorak) * Sonata in E Minor (Marcello) * Two Octave Major and Relative Minor Scales. For a complete list of the most recent printings by AMPV number, go to This title is available in SmartMusic.

Table of Contents:
  • Chorus from "Judas Maccabaeus" (Handel)
  • Die Mestersinger (Wagner/Dixon)
  • Gavotte in G minor (J. S. Bach)
  • Humoresque (Dvorak)
  • La Cinquantaine (Gabriel-Marie)
  • Sonata in E minor (Marcello)
  • Tempo di Pocacca (F. Simandl)
  • Theme from Symphony No. 1 (Mahler/Fiore)
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Suzuki, Shinichi
Catalog Number: 28360
Pages: 28

Related Products: