Concerto in C minor, BWV 1060 - Oboe and Violin with Strings (Full Score)

Catalog: BA5147

Price: $26.95

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Score only

Virtually all of Bach's harpsichord concertos are arrangements he made of his own violin and oboe concertos, of which some have survived and others are lost. One of the lost originals is the Concerto in C minor for oboe, violin, strings and basso continuo, which has survived only in Bach's arrangement for two harpsichords (BWV 1060). Wilfried Fischer's volume of reconstructions of lost solo concertos for the New Bach Edition (Series VII, Volume 7) draws on a special method of reconstruction developed from Bach's own technique of arrangement. This method has enabled Fischer to produce versions of the solo concertos as close as possible to the original.

Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Bach, J. S.
Arranger/Editor: Fischer, Wilfried
Catalog Number: BA5147
Pages: 26

Related Products: