Ma vlast (My Country) - Study Score

Catalog: TP557

Price: $62.96

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The first performance of “Ma vlast” as a six-part symphonic cycle took place on 5 November 1882. With the founding of the Czech Philharmonic in 1896 this work received a far greater reception. Since 1952 the music festival “Prague Spring” has opened with this complete cycle.

This edition is based on the “Study Edition of the Works of Bedrich Smetana”, vol. 14, supplemented by an up-to-date detailed foreword about the genesis and history of the work by Marta Ottlova.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Vysehrad
  • II. Vltava / Moldau
  • III. Sarka
  • IV. Z ceskych luhu a haju / Aus Bohmens Hain und Flur / From Bohemian Fields and Groves
  • V. Tabor
  • VI. Blanik
Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Smetana, Bedrich
Arranger/Editor: Bartos, Frantisek
Catalog Number: TP557
Pages: 494