Complete Works, Vol. 7: Works for Ensemble and Catalogue (Score and Parts)

Catalog: BA9298

Price: $53.95

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Each volume in this complete bilingual edition of the works of Johann Jacob Froberger (1616-1667) contains a Critical Commentary and a detailed Foreword with sections on the edition’s structure and scope, editorial method and performance practice, as well as discussions of contemporary instruments, ornamentation and Froberger’s life.

Volume VII now brings the complete edition to a close. It contains two previously unpublished motets, “Alleluia absorta est mors” (FbWV 701) and “Apparuerunt Apostolis” (FbWV 702), both for soprano, tenor, bass, two violins and continuo, as well as the “Capriccio in C” (FbWV 706) for four voices or four instruments.

The parts are included with the edition. The appendix provides a catalogue of all Froberger works known to date (FbWV), including, where applicable, the incipit of each work and entries on its instrumentation, date of composition, editions and sources along with special comments. Another section directs readers to the most important references in the secondary literature.

  • Complete Urtext edition at the cutting edge of scholarship
  • First publication of two motets
  • Catalogue of all Froberger works in an appendix (FbWV)

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Alleluia absorta est mors, FbWV 701 (Motet for soprano, tenor, bass, 2 violins and organ)
  • 2. Apparuerunt Apostolis, FbWV 702 (Motet for soprano, tenor, bass, 2 violins and organ)
  • 3. Capriccio for 4 Instruments in C, FbWV 706
Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Froberger, J. J.
Arranger/Editor: Rampe, Siegbert
Catalog Number: BA9298