12 Waltzes - String Bass Unaccompanied

Catalog: HN847

Price: $13.46

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Twelve Waltzes for Double Bass Solo

The following is a true delight for double bass players: a collection of twelve stylized waltzes by Beethoven's contemporary Domenico Dragonetti. The Paganini of the double bass grew up in Venice, but moved to London as an adult. It is there that he probably wrote the twelve waltzes. They are quite likely the earliest surviving works for double bass solo.

These charming pieces have until now not been published in their entirety. Despite their virtuosic impression, the technical hurdles can be comfortably mastered; the pieces are therefore not only suited for the concert hall but are also perfect encores. This quality Urtext edition is thus able to fill a true gap in the repertoire.

For unaccompanied double bass.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Vivace
  • 2. Presto
  • 3. Vivace
  • 4. Allegro
  • 5. Vivace
  • 6. Vivace
  • 7. Vivace
  • 8. Vivace
  • 9. Vivace
  • 10. Allegretto
  • 11. Vivace
  • 12. Presto
Sample Pages
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Dragonetti, Domenico
Arranger/Editor: Glocker, Tobias
Catalog Number: HN847
Pages: 21