Concerto from L'estro Armonico, Op.3, No. 9 - Interchangeable Woodwind Ensemble

Catalog: WWE1067

Price: $22.50

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


A fairly common practice in the Baroque era was for organists (especially the great J. S. Bach) to "borrow" and transcribe orchestral music from themselves or other composers to create spectacular organ solos. Bach adapted several works by Vivaldi. This particular transcription was originally for solo violin and string orchestra. The brilliant showy solo line interspersed with tutti sections lends itself well to a woodwind ensemble.

  • PART 1 - Flute, Oboe, Clarinet
  • PART 2 - Flute, Oboe, Clarinet
  • PART 3 - Clarinet, Alto Saxophone
  • PART 4 - Clarinet, Alto Saxophone, F. Horn
  • PART 5 - Clarinet, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone
  • PART 6 - Bassoon, Bass Clarinet, Baritone Saxophone

Publisher: Eighth Note
Composer/Author: Vivaldi, Antonio
Arranger/Editor: Marlatt, David
Catalog Number: WWE1067
Pages: 68