Wooden Miniatures - Woodwind Quintet

Catalog: ADV8439

Price: $22.45

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.

Since the work was composed for a ceremonial occasion, the goal was to create positive and uplifting music. The goal was to create a piece which had the feeling of a complete work, yet was short and concise. "Wooden Miniatures" is in three movements: "I. Made of Mahogany" features brilliant, sprightly colors; "II. Teak Elephants" is more melancholy and reflective; and "III. Fashioned from Boxwood" begins with a march-like fugato followed by a return of material from the first movement. For flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon. Includes score and parts. Duration: ca. 6' 25"

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Made of Mahogany
  • 2. Teak Elephants
  • 3. Fashioned from Boxwood

Publisher: Advance Music
Composer/Author: Yasinitsky, Gregory
Catalog Number: ADV8439