Encore Pieces for Woodwind Quintet, Vol. 1 - Oboe

Price: $4.50

Out of Stock - Special Order

This wonderful collection of Woodwind Quintet Encores was originally arranged for the Chicago Symphony Woodwind Quintet whose members included: Ralph Johnson, Robert Mayer, Jerome Stowall, Philip Farkas, and Wilbur Simpson. Several of these selections were recorded by the Chicago Symphony Woodwind Quintet album entitled 'ENCORE!' Audiophile AP17). Absolutely perfect for concert or contest. Oboe part only. Other parts available separately.

Table of Contents:
  • Capriccio in A Minor (Haydn)
  • Funeral March of a Marionette (Gounod)
  • Gopak (Moussorgsky)
  • Humoresque, Op. 10, No. 2 (Tchaikovsky)
  • In Autumn from the Woodland Sketches, Op. 51 (MacDowell)
  • Norwegian Dance in G Major, Op. 35, No. 13 (Grieg)
  • Polka "Golden Age Ballet" (Shostakovich)
  • Scarf Dance (Chaminade)
  • Scherzo in E Minor, Op. 16, No. 2 (Mendelssohn)
  • The Diary of a Fly from Mikrokosmos Suite (Bartok)
  • The Girl with the Flaxen Hair (Debussy)
  • Tritsch-Tratsch Polka (J. Strauss)

    Publisher: Houston
    Composer/Author: Various
    Arranger/Editor: Aaron, Henry
    Catalog Number: 00030065
    Pages: 24

  • Related Products: