Concerto - Bassoon and Piano

Catalog: FH2649

Price: $35.95

4 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Rossini's Bassoon Concerto contains all of the wit, charm, and bravado of his operas; the voice, in this piece, however, is the solo bassoon. Written around 15 years after his final opera, William Tell, this concerto clearly demonstrates Rossini's desire to write music which, though not written for voice, sings in the same way. The piece includes three varied movements, a sonata-Allegro opening, a recitavo Largo middle movement, and a charming rondo.

Includes one solo bassoon part and one piano reduction score.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegro
  • 2. Largo
  • 3. Rondo
Publisher: Hofmeister
Composer/Author: Rossini, Gioachino
Arranger/Editor: Azzolini/Angerhofer
Catalog Number: FH2649