Concerto for Saxophone in E-flat, Op. 109 - Full Score

Catalog: BA8732

Price: $26.96

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The Concerto for Alto Saxophone and Orchestra is Alexander Glazunov’s last work; since its first performance in 1934 it has become part of the standard saxophone repertoire.

The sole surviving autograph manuscript is the hand-written dedication score given by Glazunov to Sigurd Rascher (Rascher was the founder and leader of the well-known and innovative Rascher Saxophone Quartet).

This score contains the original version of the work without the alterations which were made in the proofs to the orchestral score as well as the full version of the composer’s cadenza which was later shortened. The autograph manuscript also contains some performance markings by Rascher.

Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Glazunov, Alexander
Arranger/Editor: Back/Woodfull-Harris
Catalog Number: BA8732
Pages: 44

Related Products: