Quintet in A Major, K. 581 - Clarinet and String Quartet (Parts)

Catalog: BA4711

Price: $21.56

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Mozart's Clarinet Quintet was composed and first performed in 1789.  The manuscript is thought to have disappeared during the early 1800s.  Two different publishers issued it in 1802, although one of the versions may date from 1801.  It is unclear which version was actually first, but the one with the smallest number of markings, issued in Vienna, is often presumed to be first. 

The Baerenreiter set of parts calls for standard clarinet in A and reflects the Urtext editorial approach, so additional markings, especially for articulation, may be needed to make the solo part practical for performance.  

A study score in the Baerenreiter edition is published separately (TP14).

See Also:

Complete String Quintets with the Horn and Clarinet Quintets, Dover full score, our number 23603X

Allegro in B-flat for Clarinet and String Quartet, K. Anh. 91 (516c), our number NMA221

Quintet Movement in F for Clarinet, Basset Horn, and String Trio, K. Anh. 90, our number GM787.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegro
  • 2. Larghetto
  • 3. Menuetto
  • 4. Allegretto con Variazioni
Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Mozart, W. A.
Arranger/Editor: Schmid, Ernst Fritz
Catalog Number: BA4711
Pages: 39

Related Products: