Village Serenade - Mixed Octet

Catalog: H7952

Regular Price: $18.95

On Sale for $7.58

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Score and parts

Suk's Village Serenade belongs to his early works. The composer got back to it during the last months of his life. He adapted the serenade for a small instrumental orchestra (two clarinets, three violins, viola, violoncello and contrabass). The composition was conceived for an ensemble in Suk's birthplace Krecovice. The dedication to amateur players led the composer to leave out difficult parts of the original piano version and to adapt the serenade to minimum demands on players. This version of Village Serenade is being published for the first time. Edited by Miroslav Novy.

Instrumentation: Clarinet (in B-flat) (2), Violin (3), Viola, Violoncello, Double bass

Sample Pages
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Suk, Josef
Catalog Number: H7952
Pages: 15