Groth Music home

String Quartet in E-flat major, Op. 127 - Set of Parts

Catalog: HN740

Price: $32.36

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


String Quartet in E-flat major, Op. 127

Set of Parts

The E-flat major String Quartet, Op. 127, is a key work not only in Beethoven's Oeuvre but in the entire history of the genre. The first of the late quartets, it "transfers the formal and symbolic aspects of his two major works for chorus and orchestra (the Missa solemnis and the Ninth Symphony) to the more intimate domain of chamber music." - William Kinderman

For years, music lovers have been waiting for a new edition based on the scholarly text from the new Beethoven Gesamtausgabe. The wait has paid off! The highly complex source situation was examined for the first time and thus Beethoven's final intentions are now available in an urtext edition.

This set of parts and the score (sold separately) both come with a detailed preface and editorial notes.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Maestoso
  • II. Adagio ma non troppo e molto cantabile
  • III. Scherzo
  • IV. Finale
Sample Pages
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Beethoven, Ludwig van
Arranger/Editor: Platen, Emil
Catalog Number: HN740
Pages: 82

Related Products: