Sea Creatures - Woodwind Octet and Narrator

Catalog: 48007751

Price: $49.50

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Windependence - Artist Level (Grade 5) Sea Creatures consists of six movements, each preceded by a narration. The work is quite challenging both rhythmically and technically and requires a competent conductor in addition to fine instrumentalists. This piece is perfect fo young people's concerts but appeals to listeners of all ages. Orchestration: Two Oboes, Two Clarinets in A, Two Bassoons, and Two Horns in F. (Also doubles on English Horn, Eb Clarinet and Bb Bass Clarinet). Includes score and parts.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. The Depths: The Second Frontier
  • 2. Dolphins
  • 3. Puffer Fish
  • 4. Moray Eel
  • 5. Shark
  • 6. Epilog: The Future
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer/Author: Kallman, Daniel
Catalog Number: 48007751