Serenade in E-flat Major, K 375 (Sextet Version) - Set of Parts

Catalog: HN795

Price: $35.95

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Late in the evening on his name day in 1781 Mozart was on his way to bed when he suddenly heard familiar sounds coming from outside: the six musicians who had given the premiere of his Serenade in E-flat major two weeks beforehand and whom he had described as poor fellows, but who can blow together quite nicely had now met in the courtyard and were serenading him with his own work. Although it was officially composed for Therese Hickel, in actual fact Mozart mainly wanted to impress Emperor Joseph II, whose chief of the royal chamber music often went to Therese's house. Did it really help? At any rate Mozart was appointed imperial chamber composer by Joseph II a few years later.

For two clarinets, two bassoons, and two horns. Parts only. Score available separately. The version for octet is also available separately (HN796).

Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Mozart, W. A.
Arranger/Editor: Wiese, Henrik
Catalog Number: HN795
Pages: 80

Related Products: