Groth Music home

6 Easy Concert Pieces, Op. 12 - Cello and Piano

Catalog: SE1005

Price: $14.39

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


6 Easy Concert Pieces for Violoncello and Piano, Op. 12

Hugo Schlemuller (1872-1918) was a teacher, critic, and writer. While teaching at the Hoch Conservatory in Frankfurt he wrote many pieces for beginning cellists, including these concert pieces. The pieces with piano accompaniment are playable in the first close position throughout and are suitable for students at the end of the first year of training who also wish to master a few little musically demanding challenges from time to time.

This edition is part of the new Schott Student Edition series which offers varied literature at five different levels of difficulty, from 1 (easy) to 5 (difficult), for instrumental lessons.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Song
  • 2. Lullaby
  • 3. Scherzo
  • 4. Landler
  • 5. March
  • 6. Prayer

Publisher: Schott
Composer/Author: Schlemueller, Hugo
Arranger/Editor: Muller-Runte, Martin
Catalog Number: SE1005
Pages: 31