Finlandia and Other Tone Poems - Full Score

Catalog: 264831

Price: $24.26

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Sibelius's greatest musical gifts were perhaps best revealed in his symphonies and symphonic poems, where his genius for thematic development and formal structure could find full expression. In such stirring tone poems as Finlandia, Pohjola's Daughter, and The Swan of Tuonela, he displayed his powerful ability to infuse his music with strong, tightly reined emotion. This finely made volume contains the definitive orchestral scores of all three of these classic works, along with five other masterly tone poems.

Table of Contents:
  • En Saga
  • Swan of Tuonela, The
  • Lemminkainen's Return
  • Finlandia
  • Valse Triste
  • Pohjola's Daugher
  • Night Ride and Sunrise
  • The Oceanides
Publisher: Dover
Composer/Author: Sibelius, Jean
Catalog Number: 264831
Pages: 320