Chants d'Espagne, Op. 232 - Piano Solo

Catalog: HN782

Price: $20.66

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Isn't that ...? Guitarists will prick up their ears at the first tones of this colorful piano suite by the Catalan Albeniz. In actual fact, its first movement, arranged for guitar under the title Asturias, has become world famous. It is hardly surprising that almost all of Albeniz's piano works have been transcribed for guitar and have, in this form, frequently become more famous than the originals. Albeniz brilliantly combines elements of the folk idioms of his native land with a virtuoso brilliance interwoven with impressionistic undertones.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Prelude
  • II. Orientale
  • III. Sous le Palmier
  • IV. Cordoba
  • V. Seguidillas
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Albeniz, Isaac
Catalog Number: HN782
Pages: 40

Related Products: