Piece - Bassoon and Piano

Catalog: AL19974

Price: $12.78

Expected to Ship in 1-3 Weeks

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher or manufacturer. Backorders average 1-3 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small companies, and temporarily unavailable items.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


For bassoon and piano.

Part of the collection Nine Pieces for bassoon and piano regrouped and transcribed by Fernand Oubradous, Piece is a work initially composed by Gabriel Fauré. Quite difficult, it would match the skills and abilities of advanced players. This sensitive piece for bassoon in E-flat is melodious: the main theme introduced by the piano is repeated by the bassoon who will lead the music from that moment. Written “Adagio, molto tranquillo,” it is quite slow and nice to listen to. It would be perfect to execute in a recital.

Gabriel Fauré was a French composer, organist, pianist and teacher. He is one of the most important composers of his generation, with pieces such as Pavane or Requiem.

Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Composer/Author: Faure, Gabriel
Arranger/Editor: Oubradous, Fernand
Catalog Number: AL19974