Concerto in C Major - Violin and Piano

Catalog: VLB11

Regular Price: $15.95

On Sale for $11.17

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


In 1766 Dittersdorf wrote the Violin Concerto in C Major while serving as leader of a music band in Grosswardein, a post he had accepted in succession to Michael Haydn. The solo part was probably played by the composer himself at the first performance. The concerto is a work that is fun to play: A pleasant, particularly concertante Allegro moderato is followed by a playful cantabile Andante and a Presto as a virtuoso finale.

Publisher: Schott
Composer/Author: Dittersdorf, Karl
Arranger/Editor: Lebermann, Walter
Catalog Number: VLB11
Pages: 38