Jour D'ete a la Montagne - Flute Quartet

Catalog: AL21317

Price: $42.30

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Includes miniature score and full-size parts.

Summer Days in the Mountain by Eugène Bozza (1905-1991) is a famous flute quartet, published in 1955. Technically and musically challenging, this piece was written for advanced flautists. Summer days in the mountain was composed in four movements: 1. Pastorale, 2. Au bord du torrent, 3. Le Chant des fôrets, 4. Ronde. These four movements are all well-crafted to captivate the attention of the flautists (with their technicality, tempo and musicality) but also those of the audience.

Eugène Bozza won different prizes at the Conservatoire de Paris such as the First Prizes for the Violin, conducting and composition, as well as the Grand Prix de Rome. He composed several operas, chamber works and ballets, among others.

Table of Contents:
  • 4. Ronde
  • 3. Le Chant des forets
  • 2. Au bord du torrent
  • 1. Pastorale
Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Composer/Author: Bozza, Eugene
Catalog Number: AL21317
Pages: 53