Drumming Out of the Shadows - Drum Set (Bk/CD)

Catalog: DRM123

Price: $24.26

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Drumming Out of the Shadows covers three Shadows Fall albums and contains exclusive interviews, note-for-note transcriptions of the drum parts of 15 Shadows Fall songs – personally edited by Bittner, diagrams of drum setups, personal memories from the studio, a special section of double bass drum exercises and photos from Bittner’s private collection. The supplemental CD is the entire The War Within album, which won the 2005 Modern Drummer Readers Poll Award for Best Recorded Performance, taken from the band’s original master, but with the drum parts taken out so the listener can have the unique experience of playing with the band.

Table of Contents:
  • Fallout from the War: Going, Going, Gone
  • Fallout from the War: Will To Rebuild
  • The War Within: Those Who Cannot Speak
  • The War Within: Eternity Is Within
  • The War Within: Ghosts of Past Failures
  • The War Within: The Power of I and I
  • The War Within: Inspiration on Demand
  • The War Within: Stillness
  • The War Within: What Drives the Weak
  • The War Within: Act of Contrition
  • The War Within: Enlightened by the Cold
  • Fallout from the War: In Effigy
  • The War Within: The Light Theat Blinds
  • The Art of Balance: The Idiot Box
  • The Art of Balance: Destroyer of Senses
  • The Art of Balance: Thoughts without Words
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer/Author: Bittner, Jason
Artist: Shadows Fall
Arranger/Editor: Bergamini / Rose
Catalog Number: DRM123
Pages: 130