Groth Music home

Quintet, Op. 115 - Clarinet (or Viola) and String Quartet (Parts)

Catalog: IMC1071

Price: $28.35

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


The Clarinet Quintet dates from 1891, the same year as the Clarinet Trio.  It was first played in 1891 and published in 1892.  The manuscript score resides at the Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde in Vienna.  As of 2018, it appears to be neither digitized online nor currently published in facsimile.

We carry a Dover score of the Quintet, in a book entitled "Complete Chamber Music for Strings and Clarinet Quintet,"  reproducing Volume 7 of the Breitkopf Complete Works edition of 1927 (Dover/Alfred 219143).

The International set of parts bears neither copyright date nor an editor's name.  The parts are cleanly printed, but the staves of the string parts are close together, which may hamper writing annotations.  A solo viola part is included as an alternative to the clarinet. 


Table of Contents:
  • 4. Con moto
  • 3. Andantino; Presto non assai, ma con sentimento
  • 2. Adagio
  • 1. Allegro
Publisher: International
Composer/Author: Brahms, Johannes
Catalog Number: IMC1071
Pages: 66